Broadcast Date: March 29, 2022
Time: 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 16:00 CET

Despite many advances in cancer treatments, therapy response rates are not high enough – ranging from 20%-60% depending on the type of cancer. This reality is driven by the fact that cancer is a heterogeneous disease, yet treatment guidelines rely on a “one-mutation, one-drug” approach that does not consider a patient’s full genomic profile.

Personalized Therapy Biosimulation using multi-omic data offers an opportunity to significantly improve response rates and patient outcomes. Therapy biosimulation technology simulates how a patient’s personalized disease model will respond to thousands of therapy combinations and predicts optimal treatments. Biosimulation can also identify novel cancer biomarkers and effective drug combinations for treatment-refractory patients.

In this Inside Precision Medicine webinar, Dr. Scott Howard and Michele Macpherson will discuss how outcomes for cancer patients can be improved by biosimulating patient responses to therapies before treatment using next-generation sequencing (NGS) and other omic data.

A live Q&A followed the presentation, offering a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

Scott Howard
Scott Howard, MD
Professor
University of Tennessee
Health Science Center
Michele Macpherson
Michele Macpherson
Chief Business Officer
Cellworks

Cellworks logo